on the New Years Eve Giant Cookie

I promise I’ll start talking about astronomy again soon.

One thing I’m known for is a New Years’ Eve Giant Cookie. I’ve been doing it for about 15 years, ever since one New Years’ Eve when I wanted chocolate chip cookies but didn’t want to be bothered with the long process of swapping sheets in and out of an oven. It turned out to be a major success.

Basically, here’s what it is:

Preheat oven to 50 degrees below what the usual cookie recipe says.

Grease a large cookie sheet

Make the chocolate chip cookie dough (with mixins. I often add toffee chips, and I use a little extra vanilla, although it’s expensive)

Spread the chocolate chip cookie dough evenly.

Cook for about 45 minutes or until golden brown. Put aluminum foil over it so the cookie doesn’t burn on the edges.

Cut into squares as needed.

Leave a Reply

